You are here: Home >> Articles & Tutorials >>2 Ways to Disable Autosave and Versions on Mac OS X Lion

2 Ways to Disable Autosave and Versions on Mac OS X Lion

By apple : A how to tutorial about Disable Autosave and Versions on Mac OS X Lion, Clean Install Mac OS X Lion, Mac OS X Lion Download, Technology with step by step guide from apple.

Most people don't like autosave and versions on Mac OS X Lion for its occupying hard drive space and make computer run slowly. How to turn off Autosave and Versions on Mac OS X Lion? Here shows you 2 ways to disable autosave and versions on Mac OS X Lion.

1: Disable Autosave and Versions on Lion - Setting
1. Go to System Preferences > General
2. Untick "Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps".
3. Then reboot.

2: Disable Autosave and Versions on Lion - Time Machine
1. Open ‘System Preferences’ and the ‘Time Machine’ menu.
2. Click the ‘Options…’ button in the Time Machine menu.
3. Untick the “Lock documents [drop down] after last edit” box.





Was this helpful? 1 3 Thanks,Successful Vote! 0 Comments




Related Answers & Tutorials

More answers and tutorials come with rich photos, detailed steps related to 2 Ways to Disable Autosave and Versions on Mac OS X Lion.

  • Skype issue on Mac os x Lion , fix?

    How to fix Mac os x Lion Skype issue? I can t seem to login to skype on Mac os x lion. I just did a recovery to fix all the errors. And I get the error message check my network connections. Doea anyone experience this? And please give me some ways and steps to fix Mac os x Lion Skype issue.

    Asked Aug 10`11 at 06:39

    Kendra

You are reading 2 Ways to Disable Autosave and Versions on Mac OS X Lion.

Featured Topic

Top Trends in Technology

Top Trends

Do you like it? Share with friends!